My last holidays

My last holiday was a five-day trip to Prague in the Czech Republic. I know Prague well because I lived there when I was at university, more than ten years ago.

Instead of staying in a hotel, I stayed with one of my old friends. It was so much fun, and a little bit like my old life. I wanted to do all the same things I did in my university days, so I visited the university. It has changed a lot and looks more modern. I also went to the supermarket near my old house. I loved seeing all the different foods. I was really happy to find my favourite cheese and chocolate biscuits but they were a bit more expensive than I remember!

We did some touristy things too. We walked up beautiful Petrin Hill and around the castle. The views of the city are amazing up there. We walked across the historic Charles Bridge. My friend’s flat is very near the TV Tower so we saw the famous baby statues climbing up it. Those things haven’t changed, of course.

Իմ վերջին արձակուրդը հնգօրյա ճամփորդությունն էր Չեխիայի Պրահա: Ես լավ գիտեմ Պրահան, քանի որ այնտեղ էի ապրում, երբ համալսարանում էի, ավելի քան տասը տարի առաջ:

Հյուրանոցում մնալու փոխարեն մնացի իմ հին ընկերներից մեկի մոտ։ Դա այնքան զվարճալի էր, և մի փոքր նման էր իմ հին կյանքին: Ես ուզում էի անել այն նույն բաները, ինչ անում էի համալսարանական տարիներին, ուստի այցելեցի համալսարան: Այն շատ է փոխվել և ավելի ժամանակակից տեսք ունի։ Ես էլ գնացի իմ հին տան մոտ գտնվող սուպերմարկետ։ Ես սիրում էի տեսնել բոլոր տարբեր ուտելիքները: Ես իսկապես ուրախ էի գտնել իմ սիրելի պանրի և շոկոլադե թխվածքաբլիթները, բայց դրանք մի փոքր ավելի թանկ էին, քան ես հիշում եմ:

Մենք նաև զբոսաշրջային գործեր արեցինք։ Մենք քայլեցինք գեղեցիկ Պետրին բլուրով և ամրոցի շուրջը: Այնտեղից վերևում բացվում են քաղաքի տեսարանները։ Մենք քայլեցինք պատմական Չարլզի կամրջով: Իմ ընկերոջ բնակարանը շատ մոտ է հեռուստաաշտարակին, ուստի մենք տեսանք հայտնի մանկական արձանները, որոնք բարձրանում էին այնտեղ: Այդ բաները, իհարկե, չեն փոխվել։

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *